Georgia Grad Fair Circuit

NOTE: Information on 2017 grad fair dates is still being updated. Information that is known is posted below and will be updated as it becomes available. In the interim, you may contact the individual schools through their contact listed below for more specific information.

This website has been designed to make it easy for graduate school recruiters to find information on graduate fairs going on in Georgia in one convenient location on an annual basis. Information on the dates, times, and locations of graduate and professional school fairs for the schools participating in this year’s Georgia Grad Fair Circuit will be posted in the early summer each year. Travel information and recommendations are also provided below.

FIRST, A FEW IMPORTANT POINTS:

  • Although great care is taken each year to organize the events with respect to timeline and geographical flow, the availability of facilities along with other campus events/schedules at the various schools may dictate otherwise at some points during the Georgia Grad Fair Circuit.
  • All events are general graduate/professional school fairs that are open to all types of graduate programs unless otherwise specified.
  • Each event operates independently. Therefore, recruiters will need to contact each school of interest to register for that event. Recruiters should be mindful that the registration deadlines and policies of each fair will differ as well.  There is no centralized registration for all events.

2017 Calendar of Fairs

SEPTEMBER 27 - Mercer University, Macon, GA
Time: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: University Center
Website: https://app.joinhandshake.com/career_fairs/2063/employer_preview
Registration Period: June 1 – September 11, 2017
Contact: Charlene Leach, 478-301-2062, leach_ch@mercer.edu


SEPTEMBER 28 - Young Harris College, Young Harris, GA

Time: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: Rollins Campus Center
Website: http://www.yhc.edu/grad-fair-registration
Registration Period: July 11 - September 22
Contact: Janelle Morris 706.379.5161, jlmorris@yhc.edu


OCTOBER 4 -
Gordon State College, Barnesville, GA

Time: 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Location: Nursing and Allied Health Bldg 123
Website: http://www.gordonstate.edu/graduate-school-fair
Registration Period: July 17 - September 15
Contact: Kalisha Smith, 678-359-5214, ksmith@gordonstate.edu


OCTOBER 11 - Atlanta University Center (AUC)
Time: 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Location: Clark Atlanta University campus, Cornelius Henderson Student Center, Juanita Barano Multipurpose Room
Website: https://app.joinhandshake.com/career_fairs/2689/employer_preview
Registration Period: Through September 30 or when capacity is met, whichever comes first
Contact: Carolyn Rhodes, crhodes@aucenter.edu


OCTOBER 11 - Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, GA
Time: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. 
Location: Russell Student Union Ballroom
Website: GeorgiaSouthern.edu/careernet
Registration Period: May 15 - August 11th (Early Bird); August 12th - October 10th (Base Registration)
Contact: Amanda Wheeler, 912-478-5197, awheeler@georgiasouthern.edu


OCTOBER 12 – College of Coastal Georgia, Brunswick, GA
Time: 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. (setup begins at 9:00 a.m.)
Location: CCGA Campus Center
Website: Please email us for registration link (There is limited space, priority given to USG schools and past participants)
Registration Period: closes September 30, 2017
Contact: Brian Weese, 912-279-4564, bweese@ccga.edu


OCTOBER 12 - Armstrong State University, Savannah, GA (This event will be in the evening following the fair at Coastal GA)
Time: 4pm-6pm (vendor set up begins at 3pm)
Location: Student Union Ballroom
Website: http://bit.ly/2rxjzFB
Registration: $100 Early Registration (July 1st-September 30th); $150 Late Registration (October 1st-October 11th)
Contact: Crystal Goode, 912-344-2563, crystal.goode@armstrong.edu


OCTOBER 16 - Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA
Time: 12:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Student Center East Ballroom
Website: https://app.joinhandshake.com/career_fairs/2513/employer_preview
Registration Period: Open until Monday, October 9
Contact: Angie Fisher-Beckett, 404-413-1837, afisherbeckett@gsu.edu or Belinda Lindsey, 404-413-1828, blindsey5@gsu.edu


OCTOBER 17 - Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA
Time:  11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Location:  Student Center Ballroom in the Wenn Student Center
Registration Period:  July 1-September 1, late registration September 1-October 10
Web Site:  http://www.career.gatech.edu/graduate-professional-school-fair
Contact:  Shannon Dobranski, 404-894-1922, shannon.dobranski@gatech.edu


OCTOBER 18 – University of Georgia, Athens, GA
Time: 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Location: Tate Student Center, Grand Hall
Website: www.hireUGA.com  
Registration Period: July 1 – October 17
Contact: Aaron Brown, 706-583-5475, agb@uga.edu


OCTOBER 18 - Agnes Scott College, Decatur, GA
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. (event set-up will begin at 4:00 p.m.)
Location: Letitia Pate Evans Hall, Lower Level
Website: Please email for registration link; there is limited space and priority is given to programs of student interest and past participants.
Registration Period: Closes on October 13th
Contact: Rena Taylor, 404-471-5802, rtaylor@agnesscott.edu


OCTOBER 19 - Dalton State College, Dalton, GA 
Time: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Location: Dalton Convention Center
Website: https://www.daltonstate.edu/campus_life/grad-school-fair.cms
Registration Period: May 22 - July 24 (Early bird); July 25 - Sept. 4 (Regular); Sept. 4 - Oct. 11 (Late)
Contact: Stephani Womack, 706-272-2997, swomack@daltonstate.edu


OCTOBER 23 - Georgia College, Milledgeville, GA
Time: 10:30 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Location: Student Activities Center – Magnolia Ballroom
Website: http://www.gcsu.edu/career/hire-gc
Registration Period: June 19 – Sept. 1 (Early bird); Sept. 2 – Oct. 1 (General); Oct. 2 – 16 (Late)
Contact:  Mary Roberts, 478-445-5384, mary.roberts@gcsu.edu


OCTOBER 23 - Emory University, Atlanta, GA (This event will follow GA College's fair)
Time: 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. (Dinner hour for reps from 4:30 - 5:30 p.m.)
Location: Cox Hall Ballroom
Website: http://www.career.emory.edu/recruiters/grad_school_recruiting/index.html
Registration Period: CLOSED DUE TO SPACE CAPACITY!
Contact: Kalesha Hicks, 404-727-1957, kalesha.hicks@emory.edu


OCTOBER 24- Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, GA
Time: 10:30am - 1:30pm
Location: University Rooms of the Student Center
Website: http://graduate.kennesaw.edu/students/gradfair.php
Registration Period: June 1 - Sept. 1 (Early Bird); Sept. 2 - Oct. 16 (General)
Contact: David Baugher, 470-578-3008, dbaugher@kennesaw.edu


OCTOBER 24 – Berry College, Mount Berry, GA (This event will follow Kennesaw's fair)
Time: 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. (Appetizer Buffet for reps - 3pm – 6pm)
Location: Krannert Center Spruill Ballroom
Website: http://bit.ly/2rmeJuP    
Registration Period: June 1 – October 13
Contact: Sue Tarpley, 706 236-2292, starpley@berry.edu


OCTOBER 25 - University of West Georgia, Carrollton, GA
Time: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: Lower Level Z-6
Website: https://westga-csm.symplicity.com/employers
Registration Period: june 20 - October 15
Contact: Vicki Hardin, 678-839-6431, vhardin@westga.edu


OCTOBER 26 - Oglethorpe University, Atlanta, GA
Time: 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. (Lunch for Reps); 12:00 – 2:00 p.m. (Fair)
Location: Turner Lynch Campus Center
Website: http://alab.oglethorpe.edu/professionaldevelopment/career-fairs/
Registration Period: July 1st – October 14th
Contact: Erin Sherrill, 404-504-1993, esherrill@oglethorpe.edu

Travel Information & Recommendations

Each school will provide specific driving/parking directions to their event location. 

The participating schools of the Georgia Grad Fair Circuit look forward to your impending visit to our state this fall, and we hope to make your trip as productive as possible! Please feel free to contact any of the Coordinators listed above for questions regarding their specific event.