Georgia Grad Fair Circuit

NOTE: Information on 2018 grad fair dates is still being updated. Information that is known is posted below and will be updated as it becomes available. In the interim, you may contact the individual schools through their contact listed below for more specific information.

This website has been designed to make it easy for graduate school recruiters to find information on graduate fairs going on in Georgia in one convenient location on an annual basis. Information on the dates, times, and locations of graduate and professional school fairs for the schools participating in this year’s Georgia Grad Fair Circuit will be posted in the early summer each year. Travel information and recommendations are also provided below.

FIRST, A FEW IMPORTANT POINTS:

  • Although great care is taken each year to organize the events with respect to timeline and geographical flow, the availability of facilities along with other campus events/schedules at the various schools may dictate otherwise at some points during the Georgia Grad Fair Circuit.
  • All events are general graduate/professional school fairs that are open to all types of graduate programs unless otherwise specified.
  • Each event operates independently. Therefore, recruiters will need to contact each school of interest to register for that event. Recruiters should be mindful that the registration deadlines and policies of each fair will differ as well.  There is no centralized registration for all events.

2018 Calendar of Fairs

SEPTEMBER 26 - Young Harris College, Young Harris, GA
Time: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: Suber Banquet Hall - Rollins Campus Center
Website: http://www.yhc.edu/grad-fair-registration
Registration Period: TBA
Contact: Janelle Morris 706.379.5161, jlmorris@yhc.edu


OCTOBER 3 - Gordon State College, Barnesville, GA
Time: 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Location: Nursing and Allied Health Building 123
Website: http://www.gordonstate.edu/graduate-school-fair
Registration Period: General registration: July 1 – Sept. 7, 2018; Late registration: Sept. 8 - 26
Contact: Kalisha Smith, 678.359.5214, ksmith@gordonstate.edu


OCTOBER 10 - University of West Georgia, Carrollton, GA
Time: 12:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Location: Lower Level Z-6
Website: https://www.westga.edu:8443/student-services/careerservices/events.php
Registration Period: May 28 – October 3, 2018
Contact: Vicki Hardin, 678-839-6431, vhardin@westga.edu


OCTOBER 15 - Georgia College, Milledgeville, GA

Time: 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Location: Student Activities Center – Magnolia Ballroom
Website: http://www.gcsu.edu/career/hire-gc for link to Handshake, available after July 13
Registration Period: Opens July 13.  Early Registration: Before August 20 ($100); Regular Registration: August 20 – September 28 ($125); Late Registration:  After September 28 and until full.
Contact:  Mary Roberts, 478-445-5384, mary.roberts@gcsu.edu


OCTOBER 16 - Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA
Time: TBA
Location: TBA
Registration Period: TBA
Website: TBA
Contact: Shannon Dobranski, 404-894-1922, shannon.dobranski@gatech.edu


OCTOBER 17 – University of Georgia, Athens, GA
Time: 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: Tate Student Center
Website: www.hireUGA.com
Registration Period: Registration is now open
Contact: Aaron Brown, 706-583-5475, agb@ug.edu


OCTOBER 18 - Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, GA
Time: 10:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Location: Siegel Recreation Center, Kennesaw Campus
Website: http://graduate.kennesaw.edu/students/gradfairregistration.php
Registration Period: Opens June 1, Early Bird Deadline Sept 1, Final Deadline Oct 15
Contact: David Baugher, 470-578-3008, dbaugher@kennesaw.edu


OCTOBER 18 - Berry College, Mount Berry, GA (This event will follow Kennesaw's fair)
Time: 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.
Location: Krannert Ballroom
Website: http://bit.ly/2xm8YSn
Registration Period: June 15 - October 12, 2018
Contact: Sue Tarpley, 706-236-2292, starpley@berry.edu


OCTOBER 24 - Oglethorpe University, Atlanta, GA
Time: 12 noon - 2:00 p.m. (Set up will begin as 10:00 a.m. and lunch will be served at 11:00 a.m.)
Location: Turner Lynch Campus Center
Website: TBA (will be on Handshake)
Registration Period: July 1 - Oct. 6, 2018
Contact: Melodie Rodgers, 404-364-8533, mrodgers@oglethorpe.edu


OCTOBER 25 - Dalton State College, Dalton, GA 
Time: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. (set-up at 12 noon)
Location: Dalton Convention Center, Banquet Hall II
Website: https://www.daltonstate.edu/campus_life/career-mission.cms
Registration Period: May 21 - July 27 (Early bird); July 28 - Sept. 24 (Regular); Sept. 25 - Oct. 15 (Late)
Contact: Stephani Womack, 706-272-2997, swomack@daltonstate.edu


OCTOBER 29 - Emory University, Atlanta, GA
Time: 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. (Dinner hour for reps from 4:30 - 5:30 p.m.)
Location: Cox Hall Ballroom
Website: http://www.career.emory.edu/recruiters/grad_school_recruiting/index.html (Registration on Handshake)
Registration Period: Early Bird: June 18 - July 15; General: July 16 - Sept. 30; Late: Oct. 1 - 19
Contact: Kalesha Hicks, 404-727-1957, kalesha.hicks@emory.edu


OCTOBER 30 - Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA
Time: 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: TBA
Website: Registration on Handshake
Registration Period: Open early June, date TBA; Close early October, date TBA
Contact: Christi Pichon, cpichon@gsu.edu (May - August 2018); Ginny Rae Turner, vturner@gsu.edu  (August - October 2018)


OCTOBER 30 - Agnes Scott College, Decatur, GA (This event will follow GA State's fair)
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 p.m. (event set-up will begin at 4:00 p.m.)
Location: Letitia Pate Evans Hall, Lower Level
Website: Please email for registration link; there is limited space and priority is given to programs of student interest and past participants.
Registration Period: July 1 - Oct. 23, 2018
Contact: Tomeka Stephens, 404-471-6397, tstephens@agnesscott.edu


NOVEMBER 1 - Georgia Southern University, Statesboro, GA
***Please note: GA Southern will be hosting two fairs on this date, one at the Statesboro campus during the day and the other at the Armstrong campus in the evening***
Time: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. (Statesboro campus), followed by 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. (Armstrong campus)
Location: Russell Student Union Ballroom (Statesboro campus); Student Union Ballroom (Armstrong campus)
Website: GeorgiaSouthern.edu/careernet
Registration Period: June 1 - Sept. 4 (Early Bird); Sept. 5 - capacity (Base Registration)
Registration Fees: $200 for each event (early bird); $250 (base registration); Programs registering for both events will receive 20% off each event.
Contact: Amanda Wheeler, 912-478-5197, awheeler@georgiasouthern.edu (Statesboro campus); Crystal Goode, 912-344-2563, cgoode@georgiasouthern.edu (Armstrong campus)


NOVEMBER 2 – College of Coastal Georgia, Brunswick, GA
Time: 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Location: CCGA Campus Center, One College Drive, Brunswick, GA 31520
Website: Please email us for registration link
Registration Period: July 1 - Oct. 1
Contact: Brian Weese, 912-279-4564, bweese@ccga.edu

Travel Information & Recommendations

Each school will provide specific driving/parking directions to their event location. 

The participating schools of the Georgia Grad Fair Circuit look forward to your impending visit to our state this fall, and we hope to make your trip as productive as possible! Please feel free to contact any of the Coordinators listed above for questions regarding their specific event.