Georgia Grad Fair Circuit

NOTE: Information on 2019 grad fair dates is still being updated. Information that is known is posted below and will be updated as it becomes available. In the interim, you may contact the individual schools through their contact listed below for more specific information.

This website has been designed to make it easy for graduate school recruiters to find information on graduate fairs going on in Georgia in one convenient location on an annual basis. Information on the dates, times, and locations of graduate and professional school fairs for the schools participating in this year¿s Georgia Grad Fair Circuit will be posted in the early summer each year. Travel information and recommendations are also provided below.

FIRST, A FEW IMPORTANT POINTS:

  • Although great care is taken each year to organize the events with respect to timeline and geographical flow, the availability of facilities along with other campus events/schedules at the various schools may dictate otherwise at some points during the Georgia Grad Fair Circuit.
  • All events are general graduate/professional school fairs that are open to all types of graduate programs unless otherwise specified.
  • Each event operates independently. Therefore, recruiters will need to contact each school of interest to register for that event. Recruiters should be mindful that the registration deadlines and policies of each fair will differ as well.  There is no centralized registration for all events.

2019 Calendar of Fairs

SEPTEMBER 25 – Mercer University, Macon, GA
Time: 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Location: 1501 Mercer University Drive, Macon, GA 31207
Website: https://mercer.joinhandshake.com/career_fairs/10562
Registration Period: Opens July 1, 2019- Closes September 18, 2019
Contact: Stefanie Swanger, 478-301-2867, swanger_s@mercer.edu


OCTOBER 1 - Atlanta University Center, Atlanta, GA
Time: TBD
Location: Clark Atlanta University Student Center, Juanita Baranco Multipurpose Room
Website: Register on Handshake
Registration Period: Opens on July 1, 2019
Contact: Letia Wyatt, 404-978-2179, lwyatt@aucenter.edu


OCTOBER 2 - Brenau University, Gainesville, GA
Time: 11 a.m. -2 p.m.
Location: Yonah Hall
Website: **Registration done by phone/email only due to spacing limitations. See contact info below.
Registration Dates: July 1st until full
Contact: Jamie Cushway, 770.534.6188, jcushway@brenau.edu

 

OCTOBER 3 - Gordon State College, Barnesville, GA
Time: 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Location: Nursing and Allied Health Building 327, Room 123, 419 College Drive, Barnesville, GA 30204
Website: https://merlin.gordonstate.edu/wconnect/ace/CourseStatus.awp?&course=19FGPS1003
Registration Period: TBA
Contact: Kalisha Smith, ksmith@gordonstate.edu


OCTOBER 9 – Georgia College, Milledgeville, GA
Time: 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Location: Student Activity Center – Magnolia Ballroom
Website: https://www.gcsu.edu/career/career-fairs
Registration Period: June 17 – September 30
Contact: Mary Roberts, 478-445-5384, mary.roberts@gcsu.edu


OCTOBER 15 – University of West Georgia, Carrollton, GA
Time: 12 – 2:30 p.m.
Location: Campus Center Ballrooms
Website: www.westga-csm.symplicity.com/employers
Registration Period: June 21 - October 8
Contact: Vicki Hardin, 678.839.6431, vhardin@westga.edu


OCTOBER 16 - Dalton State College, Dalton, GA
Time: 1 - 4 p.m. (set-up begins at 12 noon and refreshments provided)
Location: Dalton Convention Center, Banquet Hall II
Website: https://www.daltonstate.edu/campus_life/career-mission.cms (Registration on Purple Briefcase)
Registration Period: May 21 – Aug. 9 (Early bird); Aug. 10 - Sept. 22 (Regular); Sept. 23 - Oct. 8 (Late)
Contact: Mallory Safley, 706-272-2997, msafley@daltonstate.edu


OCTOBER 17 – Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, GA
Time: 10:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.
Location: Kennesaw Campus - Siegel Student Recreation and Activities Center
Website: https://graduate.kennesaw.edu/students/gradfairregistration.php
Registration Period: June 10 - October 10
Contact: David Baugher, 470-578-3008, dbaugher@kennesaw.edu


OCTOBER 17 – Berry College, Mount Berry, GA
Time: 4 – 6 p.m.
Location: Berry College, Krannert Ballroom
Website: http://bit.ly/2HXC79w
Registration Period: June 10 – October 11
Contact: Sue Tarpley, 706-236-2292, starpley@berry.edu


OCTOBER 18 - Georgia Tech, Atlanta, GA
Time: 12 - 2 p.m.
Location: Student Center Ballroom
Website: https://career.gatech.edu/georgia-tech-graduate-school-fair
Registration Period: early registration July 9 - August 2 ($125); regular registration August 3 - October 9 ($150)
Contact: Susan Belmonte, sbelmonte@gatech.edu or Monique Morris, mmorris@gatech.edu
NOTE: The Georgia Tech Graduate School Fair focuses on traditional academic graduate programs (master’s and doctorate) and not professional schools (law, medicine, etc.). If you are a recruiter from a professional school and would like to attend, we will place you on a wait list. After registration closes on October 9th, we will contact you if a space is available.


OCTOBER 21 – Georgia Southern University, Statesboro Campus
Time: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Location: Russell Union Ballroom
Website: GeorgiaSouthern.edu/careernet
Registration Period: Early Bird Registration Deadline - August 23rd, 2019
Contact: Office of Career and Professional Development, Employer Relations Team, employerrelations@georgiasouthern.edu, 912-478-5197


OCTOBER 22 – Georgia Southern University, Armstrong/Savannah Campus
Time: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Location: Student Union Ballroom, 2nd Floor
Website: GeorgiaSouthern.edu/careernet
Registration Period: Early Bird Registration Deadline: August 23rd, 2019
Contact: Office of Career and Professional Development, Employer Relations Team, employerrelations@georgiasouthern.edu, 912-478-5197


OCTOBER 23 – College of Coastal Georgia, Brunswick, GA
Time: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Location: CCGA Campus Center
Website: https://ccga-csm.symplicity.com/events/GradExpo2019
Registration Period: June 1 – October 1
Contact: Brian Weese, 912-279-4564, bweese@ccga.edu


OCTOBER 24 – Oglethorpe University, Brookhaven, GA
Time: 12:30 – 2:30 p.m. (Check in begins at 10:30 a.m. and lunch is served at 11:30 a.m.)
Location: Turner Lynch Campus Center
Website: TBD
Registration Period: Opening late July
Contact: Erin Sherrill, 404-504-1993, esherrill@oglethorpe.edu


OCTOBER 28 - Emory University, Atlanta, GA
Time: 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Location: Emory Student Center, Multiroom space, 1st Floor
Website: http://www.career.emory.edu/recruiters/grad_school_recruiting/index.html
Registration Period: June 17 - September 30; fee increases over time
Contact: Kalesha Ervin, 404-727-1957, kalesha.hicks@emory.edu


OCTOBER 29 - Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA
Time: 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Location: Dahlberg Hall and Student Center East
Website: TBD
Registration Period: TBD
Contact: Ginny Rae Turner, 404-413-1839, vturner@gsu.edu


OCTOBER 30 – University of Georgia, Athens, GA
Time: 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Location: Tate Student Center
Website: www.hireUGA.com
Registration Period: June 1 – October 30
Contact: Aaron Brown, 706-542-3375, agb@uga.edu

Travel Information & Recommendations

Each school will provide specific driving/parking directions to their event location. 

The participating schools of the Georgia Grad Fair Circuit look forward to your impending visit to our state this fall, and we hope to make your trip as productive as possible! Please feel free to contact any of the Coordinators listed above for questions regarding their specific event.