Georgia Grad Fair CircuitGeorgia welcomes you to the 2020 Georgia Grad Fair Circuit!

This site is designed to make it easy for graduate school recruiters to find information on graduate fairs going on in Georgia in one convenient location. Below, you will find information on the dates, times, and locations of graduate and professional school fairs for the schools participating in this year’s Georgia Grad Fair Circuit.

Due to concerns regarding COVID-19, all schools have opted for virtual grad fairs for the Fall of 2020, or they have cancelled their fair outright. All fairs listed below are virtual events unless otherwise indicated. Information for each event will be updated on this page as it is provided by the school. Should you have any questions regarding an individual school's event, please reach out to the contact person listed below.

Each event operates independently. Therefore, recruiters will need to contact each school of interest to register for that event. There is no centralized registration for all events. Recruiters should be mindful that the registration deadlines, fees, and policies of each fair will differ as well.

 

CALENDAR OF FAIRS

Tuesday, September 22 & Wednesday, September 23 - Mercer University
Time: 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Registration Link:

Contact: Stefanie Swanger, swanger_s@mercer.edu

 

Wednesday, October 14 - Dalton State
Time:
1 p.m. - 3 p.m.
Registration Link:
bit.ly/DSCPBlogin (under “my events”)
Contact:
Mallory Safley, msafley@daltonstate.edu

 

Thursday, October 15 - Berry College
Time:
4 - 6 p.m.
Registration Link:
Contact:
Sue Tarpley, starpley@berry.edu

 

Tuesday, October 20 - Georgia Southern University
Time:
Registration Link:
Contact:
Akilah King (asking@georgiasouthern.edu); Pam Goodman (pgoodman@georgiasouthern.edu)

 

Wednesday, October 21 - University of Georgia
Time:
12  - 3:00 p.m.
Registration Link:
www.hireUGA.com
Contact:
LeAnn Golob (leann@uga.edu); Aaron Brown (agb@uga.edu)

 

Thursday, October 22 - Emory University
Time:
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Registration Link:
https://app.joinhandshake.com/career_fairs/18603/employer_preview
Contact: Rodia Vance, rodia.vance@emory.edu

 

Monday, October 26 - Kennesaw State University 
Time: 10:30am - 1:30pm
Registration Link: https://app.joinhandshake.com/career_fairs/19347
Contact: David Baugher, dbaugher@kennesaw.edu

 

Tuesday, October 27 - Georgia State University
Time:
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Registration Link:
https://bit.ly/3eHAJFe
Contact:
Ginny Rae Turner, vturner@gsu.edu

 

Wednesday, October 28 - Oglethorpe University
Time:
Registration Link:
Register here
Contact:
Nicole Kang, nkang@oglethorpe.edu

 

Thursday, October 29 - University of West Georgia
Time:
Registration Link:
Contact:
Jonathan James (jjames@westga.edu); Michelle Lovvorn (mlovvorn@westga.edu)

 

TBA – College of Coastal Georgia
Time: 
Registration Link:
Contact: 
Brian Weese, bweese@ccga.edu

 

SCHOOLS NOT HOSTING A 2020 GRAD SCHOOL FAIR
Some schools are opting not to host a grad fair this fall due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This list will be updated as information is received from schools:

Georgia Tech

After exploring options, Georgia Tech Pre-Graduate Advising has decided not to host its annual graduate school fair for Fall 2020 due to COVID. They are instead focusing on how to enhance the 2021 event for undergraduates and for recruiters. If you have questions or would like to share information about your program with Georgia Tech Pre-Graduate Advising, please contact Susan Belmonte, sbelmonte@gatech.edu. The Georgia Tech Pre-Graduate Advisors look forward to hosting recruiters once again on campus in 2021.


The participating schools of the 2020 Georgia Grad Fair Circuit look forward to your impending visit to our state this fall, and we hope to make your trip as productive as possible. Please feel free to contact any of the Coordinators listed above for questions regarding their event.